Whales English 2021 Pay and Requirements – Online ESL Teaching Apply Page

Whales English 2021 Pay and Requirements – Online ESL Teaching Apply Page

Important notice…

This company is no longer hiring online teachers due to recent changes in China. However, you can choose to look at the helpful links below instead:

Whales English

Pay: $18 – $27 per hour
Certificate:
Required
Degree:
Required
Whales English Overview

whales english

 

Whales English Overview

Whales English, also known as Sprout, is an online teaching school based in China.

It is designed for English learners between the ages of 3 to 18 with a registered student population of over 10000 and still expanding.

They have an average of 2 students in a class, and approximately over 4000 different classes with more than 500 native English-speaking teachers from North America and the UK.

The Role

Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income? Look no further! At Whales English, they believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, they bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home.

They are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you’ll teach Chinese children under 18 using their curriculum – no lesson planning required!

Whales English Requirements

  • BA degree or higher
  • Experience teaching children (minimum of 1 year)
  • Native English Speaker from the United States, Canada, UK, Australia and New Zealand
  • Desire to engage and inspire young learners
  • At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc.
  • ESL experience (Preferred)

Don't meet the requirements? Click here to continue your job search.

Whales English Schedule and Peak Hours

Hours: Minimum of 8 hours per week with peak hours on:

Weekdays

EST: 5:00 AM – 9:00 AM

CST: 4:00 AM – 8:00 AM

MST: 3:00 AM – 7:00 AM

PST: 2:00 AM – 6:00 AM

Hawaii: 12:00 AM – 4:00 AM

Weekends

EST: 8:00 PM – 9:00 AM

CST: 7:00 PM – 8:00 AM

MST: 6:00 PM – 7:00 AM

PST: 5:00 PM – 6:00 AM

Hawaii: 3:00 PM – 4:00 AM

Whales English Pay

How much does Whales English pay teachers?

Earn $18-$27 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses.

  • Contract type: Independent contractor
  • Start date: Immediately
  • Contract term: 6 months
  • Payment details: Teachers are paid through Payoneer on the 15th of every month

Sign up to Payoneer Below and get $35 for free

$35 will be credited to you from Payoneer once you receive a total of $1000 payments in to your account.

Whales English Application Process

whales english apply

Whales English Reviews & Teacher Testimonials

whales english apply

whales english apply

Whales English FAQ

Whales English Teacher Community

whales english apply
whales english apply
whales english apply

whales english apply
whales english apply
whales english apply

How to Apply to Whales English

Just click the button below to apply:

Whales English not for you? No problem…

Find Hiring Online Teaching Jobs

Use DigiNo JobMatch to direct you to hiring companies suited to you..

Why Use DigiNo to Find an Online Teaching Job?

DigiNo only lists companies in its JobMatch tool that are actually hiring and steers you towards the platforms suited to you! No more guesswork and wasted applications! Try it for yourself...

Let's Go!

Work with companies like...

cambly
amazing talker
outschool
profy